Super Fast

Google is introducing Real Time data in search results, such as Twitter updates.

See the BBC Tech article.http://tinyurl.com/yj4jh7v

It sounds great but makes me shiver at the notion of things in the world moving even faster and faster. I struggle to keep up with the pace of the modern world as it is. With Google changing every second it may just be too much information overload and I may never leave my PC desk! Maybe I need a few weeks away from technology in the middle of a forest where I can appreciate the serene beauty of nature unadulterated by techno gadgetery.

Or I could just go to the local park instead, even if it does sit next to a couple of huge Gas Storage tanks. At least it has a Lido.

2 Responses

  1. I already noticed this at work today when I googled a comment on one of the guardian blogs (which themselves have recently been added to the playing fields of the google spiders) to find out what they were on about, only for google to throw the very same comment back at me. What such immediacy will mean in terms of medium to long term reliability of search results, only time will tell. But google is basically amazing so i’m guessing they know what they’re doing.

  2. Also, I’m currently in need for a long walk in the country. I wouldn’t bring my phone with me because I’ve broken it in any case.

Leave a Reply

